Kieran Herbert | North Carolina Central | DB 

Instagram: @Herbo_K9


Q: Tell us about your college career and what the recruiting/scouting process was like. Why did you choose Southwest Baptist University?
A: Spent 2 years at Chowan university before transferring to NCCU. Once I arrived the coaching staff was fired and a new coaching staff too over. I chose the school because it was an hbcu, close to home and my twin sister went there as well
 
 
Q: What would you consider to be your biggest accomplishment in your sports career so far?
A: My biggest accomplishment in college career was honestly just playing at the D-1 level
 
 
Q: What do you consider to be one of the more important things you learned from the coaching staff while playing at Southwest Baptist?
A: Most important thing I learned from coaching staff was “always get your 1% everyday” “always find a way to be productive because if not someone else will”
 
 
Q: What was your major and what are your plans if football doesn’t work out?
A: My major was Criminal justice and I’m currently an entrepreneur over 2 businesses I’m growing, so if football doesn’t work out I will continue growing my businesses.
 
 
Q: What would your current/past teammates say about you and your qualities?
A: My past teammates would say I’m a great teammate, reliable, hard worker, n just a overall fun guy to be around
 
 
Q: What has been one of the most memorable plays of your career at any level?
A: My most memorable plays I have actually came in high school my first interception was everything, I will never forget the way it felt.
 
 
Q: What has been your biggest challenge and how do you manage it?
A: I feel my biggest challenge so far has been believing in my ability! Always been told I can’t do this I should do this instead and I always prove them wrong. I just work hard, keep my head down and believe in my self everyday, play by play
 
 
Q: Who was the best player you played against during your collegiate career?
A: The best player I’ve played in college would have to be WR EJ hicks. I would Guard him in practice and he was able to make me so much better from learning from my mistakes.
 
 
Q: If you could compare yourself to a pro athlete, who would that be and why?
A: I would compare myself to a Eddie Jackson/Xavier Rhodes. Both guys can play multiple positions and are very physical. I feel that I can be put anywhere on the field and can help my team in anyway. I pride myself on being a Swiss Army knife
 
 
Q: What is your biggest strength that you bring to a professional team and why should pro scouts consider you?
A: I feel that my biggest strength as a player is my competitiveness every play, and my willingness to get the job done no matter what. I’m a versatile player and feel I bring the Swiss Army knife type of player to a pro team be able to be plugged into any defensive back position and make plays.
 
 
Q: Are you involved in mentoring, a charity or do you “give back” or ”pay it forward” in your community?
A: I’m currently not involved in any charity, but I do mentor people on how to obtain financial freedom thru financial markets
 
 
Q: What do you enjoy doing when not playing football?
A: When I’m not playing football I enjoy listening to music, playing with my dog, and reading books about my African culture.
 
 
Q: If you could make a positive impact on all of society what would it be and why?
A: My positive impact on society would be working on a shelter for the poor that has better healthcare physicalities, healthier food and a lot of space so Less people sleep on streets in my community.
 
 
Q: Who is or has been the most influential person in your life?
A: My mom has been the most influential person in my life. Not having a father for most of life, mother had to be strong, caring and most of all able to raise a son on her own.
 
 
Q: What is something unique about you that people would find interesting?
A: Something unique about me I feel is that I have a twin sister lot of people think it’s cool.
 
 
Q: What is your dream job?
A: My dream job is to become a professional football player and play in front of millions of fans. After playing football I dream of building my current businesses n becoming a full time network marketing entrepreneur.