Terrell Ellis | Kingsborough Community  College | Wide receiver, slot receiver

Instagram: Kingrellx87

Q: Tell us about your college career and what the recruiting process was like?

A: I went to a community college out here in Brooklyn, New York. They do not have a football program. I was Majoring in Theater. Honestly i like to do alot of different activities/hobbies that i like to do but theater is the number one i love to do. 

Q: What would you consider to be your biggest accomplishment in your sports career so far?

A: My greatest accomplishment will be just playing on semipro level,  not alot of people in my position can play good on that level for their first time.

Q: What do you consider to be one of the more important things you learned from the coaching staff while playing?

A: What i learned from my coaching staff is discipline and learn how be a better man on the field and off the field. 

Q: What was your major and what are your plans if football didn’t work out?

A: My major was Theater. If football doesn’t workout i will go back and finish college and still play semi pro football. 

Q: What would your teammates say about you and your qualities?

A: They would say im very hardworking, im always positive and i love playing the game of football. 

Q: What has been your biggest challenge and how do you manage it?

A: My greatest challenge was playing against was playing against security guard from prisons. They really huge guys and talented. I was really nervous. What i did was not thinking about it just keep on moving forward, they men just like you. So i put my helmet on and went out and be the best that i can be. 

Q: What is your biggest strength that you bring to a professional team and why should pro scouts consider you?

A: My biggest strength that i can bring to a professional team is that i never give up on the field. No matter how much we are down by i will always keep fighting until that last whistle blows.  

Q: Who is or has been the most influential person in your life?

A: The person that has been the most influence on my life is my grandmother. She always been there for everyone. She always give and never ask for anything back. When comes down to family she always take care of them the best way she can. I love her with all my heart. 

Q: Are you involved in mentoring, a charity or do you “give back”/”pay it forward” in your community?

A: Yes, i have done this charity event my teammates helping this organization clean up herbert von king park before one of our games. 

Q: How are you preparing for the 2019 National Scouting Combine and what were your expectations?

A: I have been working out while work to save money. I cant afford a gym so i just do push ups and sit ups and agility workouts, working on my 40 yard dash. I expect it to be very challenging. Its goin to be a good experience for me, and im goin to give my 100% every step of the way 

Q: What would be your ultimate achievement? 

A: My ultimate achievement will be just playing on a whole new level of football. Also, helping my family move out of the ghetto in Brooklyn. 


Your tax deductible donation helps us conduct free, professionally run testing combines and educational resources for youth, high school athletes, coaches and parents.