Noah Ellison | ODU / Wagner / North Carolina Central | WR 

Twitter: @noahnumbanine | Instagram: @noahnumbanine_


Q: Tell us about your college career and what the recruiting/scouting process was like. Why did you choose (ODU, Wagner, NCCU)?

A: I was a 3 star recruit out of highschool. US Army All American. I chose ODU out of highschool because they put the most effort in and there was already a NJ Pipeline of close friends that had success there. I played there for 3 years and had a great experience and I decided to enter the transfer portal in 2018. I signed to Wagner College and played the 2019 season there and had a great time. I received my bachelor’s degree in BM from Wagner during the process. After that season covid basically cancelled everything including our season. I played in the spring season and enrolled in their MBA program. Shortly after the spring season I felt like it was time for a change and I entered the portal again as a grad transfer and committed to NCCU. I had a great experience going back down south and being able to compete for a MEAC Championship and play in the MEAC/SWAC classic in Atlanta Georgia. I received invitations to the FCS Bowl in Daytona Beach, Florida as well as the Tropical Bowl in Orlando, Fl.

 

Q: What would you consider to be your biggest accomplishment in your sports career so far?

A: For sure being able to have my school paid for and receiving my degree. The weight of college debt is something my family has not had to stress over. Also being a team captain at NCCU. 

 

Q: What do you consider to be one of the more important things you learned from the coaching staff while playing at (Wagner College)?

A: One of the more important things I have learned was to control what I can control. As a WR, much of our success is situation based and in football there are alot of uncontrollables so just staying patient and getting ready when the opportunity comes.

 

Q: What was your major and what are your plans if football doesn’t work out?

A: Business Management, and I currently do project management for Vuliwear a luxury eyewear brand so something management or marketing specific.

 

Q: What would your current/past teammates say about you and your qualities?

A: That I am a leader, hard worker, someone they can talk to about any topic a person who is true and someone you can count on. 

 

Q: What has been one of the most memorable plays of your career at any level?

A: Definitely my first touchdown catch vs. Sacred Heart. It was 4th&5 right before the half and I had a slant vs man coverage. I made the play and changed the momentum of the game.

 

Q: What has been your biggest challenge and how do you manage it?

A: Honestly my biggest challenge so far has been being an underdog. I was always told I had a lot of potential and I feel as though I never got the opportunity to change that narrative in my college career. Specifically changing potential to something tangible and I can use as a platform for my hard work.

 

Q: Who was the best player you played against during your collegiate career?

A: This a hard one, but the best player I ever played with was Travis Fulgham and we used to compete when I was at ODU.

 

Q: If you could compare yourself to a pro athlete, who would that be and why?

A: AJ Brown is a fair comparison, from the size and speed combo to the ability to dominate in the slot and wide out.

 

Q: What is your biggest strength that you bring to a professional team and why should pro scouts consider you?

A: My biggest strength is my mental toughness. My ability to slow the game down at its highest peak and still perform. Pressure and adversity  is something I have always used to my advantage. I would also say my versatility. I can play every position on the field and am open to any and all opportunities.

 

Q: Are you involved in mentoring, a charity or do you “give back” or ”pay it forward” in your community?

A: Yes so with Vuliwear the family business I work for, we have a fundraiser/charity called “Nothing but Nets”. For every pair of glasses purchased a percentage goes to this foundation that was creating to protect families in Africa affected by Malaria. This disease affects thousands of countries due to the overpopulation of mosquitos so anything we can do to help is very important.

 

 

 

Q: What do you enjoy doing when not playing football?

A: I enjoy traveling, trying new restaurants, spending time with family and friends and I love animals.

 

Q: If you could make a positive impact on all of society what would it be and why?

A: I would want everyone to be at peace. No fighting or killing just everyone comfortable in their own skin and not looking for self validation from anyone else.

 

Q: Who is or has been the most influential person in your life?

A: For sure my mother, she is the true definition of a selfless person and she has done everything in her power to make sure I have the best shot at life and achieving my dreams. Many people I know don’t have a person like that in their life.

 

Q: What is something unique about you that people would find interesting?

A: I have a very strong intuition, and I can control my dreams. 

 

Q: If you had the opportunity to play another sport professionally, what sport would you choose?

A: For sure basketball. That was my first love growing up. 

 

Q: What is your dream job?

A: My dream job is getting paid while not working. Making sure my career is what I truly want to do.