Collin Carroll | Mountain View High School | WR | 2023

Twitter: @collin5carrollInstagram: @_collin_0160_


Q: Tell us about your high school career and what the recruiting process has been like thus far. 

A:  My freshman season I played starting WR for the JV and then played Varsity for the last half of the season and playoffs.  I had 55 catches for 960 yards and 15 TDs.  I have established a NCSA recruiting profile to help in my recruiting since I am a rising sophomore I have been getting some attention on my profile.

 

Q: What would you consider to be your biggest accomplishment in your sports career so far?

A:  My freshman season when moved up to the Varsity.  

 

Q: What do you consider to be one of the more important things you learned from the coaching staff while playing at your school?

A:  The dedication and hard work it takes to be successful and win.  

 

Q: What have you learned during this unique time in 2020? What did you focus on or accomplish during Quarantine?

A: I have learned that things can change fast so I need to be patient and adaptable.  I focused on lifting weights to get stronger for the football season.

 

Q: If you could play in college, what would you choose to major in? What are your plans if football doesn’t work out?

A:  I think I would major in sports management.  If not able to play football in college I think I would still look to coach after college.

 

Q: What would your current teammates say about you and your qualities?

A: I am a good teammate that works hard and is a good person.

 

Q: What has been one of the most memorable plays of your career so far?

A: The first touchdown pass I caught in high school.

 

Q: What has been your biggest challenge and how do you manage it?

A:  My biggest challenge has been all the moving I have down in my life since my dad was a Marine.  I manage it by playing sports because it is a good way to meet people and make friends.

 

Q: If you could compare yourself to a collegiate or pro athlete, who would that be and why?

A:  Riley Stapleton who is a wide receiver for JMU.  I think it is because I have size like him and I play the same position he does.  I saw him play last year in the Div 1 FCS semifinals and liked how he played. 

 

Q: What is your biggest strength and why should college coaches & scouts consider you?

A: I am a dedicated and hard working player who is coachable and has good size, speed, and hands.

 

Q: Are you involved in mentoring, a charity or do you “give back”/”pay it forward” in your community?

A: Yes, I do.  My father is a retired Marine so for as long as I can remember we help out toys for tots each Christmas with toys.

 

Q: How are you preparing for the 2020 High School National Scouting Combine and what are your goals for the combine?

A:  I am lifting, running, and playing 7v7 games. 

 

Q: What would be your ultimate achievement? 

A:  At this point it would be getting a scholarship to play football. 

 

Q: What do you enjoy doing when not playing football? Do you play other sports? 

A:  I like playing basketball and played for my high school varsity team last season.

 

Q: Who is or has been the most influential person in your life? 

A:  I would say my parents have been.

 

Q: What is something unique about you that people would find interesting?

A:  I am a military BRAT and I have lived in Japan, South Korea, Germany and all over the US in my life.